Last updated: June 28th, 2018
CareGuide charges a subscription fee for its Services and all subscriptions are billed in USD or CAD dependent on your local currency. You may cancel your subscription at any time by clicking Settings, then clicking on Edit Subscription and selecting Cancel Subscription (as outlined here). Deactivating your account does not cancel your subscription for CareGuide's Services, and you must cancel your subscription to stop further billing. Cancelling your subscription does not deactivate your account and you will still have access to the site and your profile on the free Basic membership after a subscription cancellation.
You agree that, upon paying for a subscription, the fees associated with such subscription will be billed based on the term you have chosen (eg., monthly, quarterly, annually) unless the subscription Services are thereby terminated by either Party. You agree that any fees associated with the use of CareGuide’s Services are considered final payments and are non-refundable as per our Terms of Service.
Your cancellation will reflect immediately upon selection, but you will have access to all of the features and benefits of a paid subscription User Account until the end of your then-current subscription commitment. You will not be eligible for a prorated refund of any portion of the subscription fees paid for the then-current subscription commitment.
If you have any questions about the Cancellation Policy, or need to provide notice to, or communicate with, CareGuide under the Cancellation Policy, please contact CareGuide by clicking Contact Us, or by delivery in person, by courier or by the mail, to Company at:CareGuide Inc.